Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Most of the excluded defaults cannot be changed / are read-only in the preferences. System files are some of it, but it includes others as well, such as all Applications. By default it also includes all ISOs and DMGs (this one can be changed but IMO is an insane default) — I store quite a bit of important info in encrypted DMGs.


Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: