If you submit a video to google drive and start giving people links then it will be very promptly disabled with a warning that if you want to share it you need to upload it to youtube. Same with OneDrive/Dropbox. It's fine to share with a few people, but go into hundreds and it gets quickly shut down.
You could also save it to Google Drive or other "Cloud Backup" solutions like OneDrive/Dropbox
But I guess hindsight is 20/20, and I would probably have trusted YT more than I should