This is just a pet peeve of mine.
I get pretty annoyed when I can't hit my back button or refresh a page without resending post data (if post data was previously submitted of course).
The only two options have always been "Resend" or "Cancel"... and a lot of the time I just want to get back to that page without resending the POST data. I do realize that sometimes the content of the page is dependent on that data but 9 times out of 10, it's not.
It seems that anytime I want to return to the page, I have to manually re-enter the URL or select a few steps back into my history.
Anyone know why the only options are "Resend" and "Cancel"?
the pattern is called redirect after post. It doesn't require browser changes it requires web developers to add 1 line of code.