Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Is google able to track you if you use !g via ddg?


Of course it is. Using !g, Google knows that on one computer I use I have never agreed to the Google 'Before you continue'. Isn't agreeing to that, agreeing to be tracked?


Yes, as it connects you to Google.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: