Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

That's a pretty knee-jerk reaction given the reason those terms were added. If you are going to provide a service that publishes content for other people, you better have the right to publish that content.

And sharing your folder or document to somebody else on the web is Dropbox publishing your content for you.

There are lots of reasons to drop your Dropbox account. This is not one of them.



I agree. Seems a little impetuous given what we know at this point, but maybe I'm naive in my tendency to trust the Dropbox leadership thus far.


What if you choose not to share? Do they still retain the right to publish?




Consider applying for YC's Winter 2027 batch! Applications are open till November 2.

Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: